Lancer le marketing et les messages de communication

Tourism HR
  • Communications
  • Réponse

Accept and confront reluctance: As a new normal gradually returns, there will still be large numbers of travellers that are reluctant to travel—whether due to financial instability or lingering health and hygiene worries. For those willing to travel, highlight affordability and value for money in your destination or product offering. 

Créer des défenseurs parmi les premiers adoptants : les premiers adoptants du voyage de retour vont probablement rechercher des séjours courts, des excursions d’une journée et éventuellement des fins de semaine, en tenant compte de leur budget. Plutôt que d’abaisser les prix de base (ce qui peut créer des complications pour les augmenter à l’avenir), augmentez la valeur obtenue par ces voyageurs grâce à des forfaits spéciaux et des incitatifs – et créez ainsi un réseau de défenseurs afin d’établir un soutien de bouche à oreille à mesure que les voyages reprennent.

Mettre en œuvre une assurance constante : les voyageurs qui reviennent à une destination sont susceptibles de porter une attention particulière à ce que votre destination met en œuvre pour assurer leur sécurité. Collaborez avec vos partenaires pour créer et communiquer des plans qui traitent de la santé et de la sécurité et veillez à ce que ce message soit présent tout au long de votre campagne de lancement et soit visible dans les expériences de voyage lors du retour de vos visiteurs (grâce à la signalisation, aux directives, aux mesures d’hygiène, etc.).

Un changement d’orientation en même temps qu’un changement de sentiment : c’est le moment de « bien connaître son public » – assurez-vous de reconnaître la crise de manière adéquate et de prendre les mesures nécessaires, tout en vous orientant progressivement vers une information générale sur la destination plutôt que vers une communication de crise.

Intégrer des messages inspirants à la distanciation sociale : les consommateurs voudront être inspirés et encouragés par la possibilité de voyager à nouveau et seront réceptifs aux images et aux vidéos. Cependant, il faut être conscient de la manière dont cela est représenté et éviter les images de personnes ou de foules nombreuses. Inspirer, tout en rassurant les voyageurs sur la distanciation sociale.

Soyez un conteur : soutenez votre réseau tout en inspirant vos visiteurs – racontez l’histoire de vos partenaires et partagez des listes d’entreprises offrant des services adaptés à la pandémie, notamment des repas pour emporter et des services de livraison.

Faites la différence parmi  les appels à la relance: créer avec des partenaires des expériences uniques, partageables ou « instagrammables » qui peuvent même être reprises par les médias. Dans la mesure du possible, déployez ces efforts dans des médias visuels comme YouTube ou les vidéos 360.

Soutenez la santé publique : renforcez les messages de vos responsables de la santé publique et continuez à partager les meilleures mesures de protection des personnes, ainsi que les liens vers les sources officielles.

View Article Sources

Launching marketing and communications messaging

  • Communications
  • Respond
Tourism HR

Accept and confront reluctance: As a new normal gradually returns, there will still be large numbers of travellers that are reluctant to travel—whether due to financial instability or lingering health and hygiene worries. For those willing to travel, highlight affordability and value for money in your destination or product offering. 

Create advocates among first adopters: Early adopters of return travel are probably going to be looking for budget-conscious short stays, day trips, and potentially weekends. Rather than lowering base prices (which can create complications around raising them in the future), increase value for these travelers with special packages and incentives – and thus create a network of advocates to build word-of-mouth support as travel patterns resume.

Implement constant reassurance: Returning travellers are likely to pay particular attention to what your destination is implementing to ensure their safety. Collaborate with your partners to create and communicate plans that address health and safety and ensure that this messaging runs through both your launch campaign and is visible across travel experiences as your visitors return (through signage, guidelines, hygiene measures etc.).

Shift focus along with shifting sentiments: This is a time to “read the room” – ensure you are adequately acknowledging the crisis and taking necessary measures, while gradually shifting towards general destination information rather than crisis communication.

Integrate inspiring messaging with physical distancing: Consumers will want to be inspired and encouraged by their opportunity to travel again and will be receptive to imagery and videos. However, be conscious of how this is portrayed and avoid imagery of numerous people or crowds. Inspire, while also reassuring travellers around physical distancing.

Be a storyteller: Support your network while also inspiring your visitors – tell the stories of your partners and share lists of companies offering pandemic-appropriate services such as take-out and delivery services.

Differentiate among the clamour for recovery: Create unique, shareable, or “instagrammable” experiences with partners that can even be picked up by the media. Where possible, bring these efforts to visual media like YouTube or 360 videos.

Support public health: Reinforce the messages from your public health officials and continue to share the best measures to protect individuals, along with links to official sources.

 

Communications

Respond

Creating a crisis communication plan

View

Communications

Respond

Using traditional media including radio and database marketing

View